It’s Official

Supernanny is coming to my town!  For the record, they are not coming to my house, but I have heard where they are going.  One local can’t understand why anyone would go on a show such as this, “then everyone knows you can’t control your kids…”

Here’s a newsflash, if your kids are out of control enough that you have reached the frayed end of your rope and called a show such as this, chances are everyone already knows that!  The difference is that this family realizes that they need help and they are doing this so maybe, someday, their kids won’t be as out of control.  Who knows, maybe if families in town see what is working for someone they know face-to-face, they will try things that are suggested.  Couldn’t hurt to get a few kids in town to be a bit more respectful!

I wonder if there’s an adult equivalent.  I know quite a few in our town who could benefit from being whipped into shape!

This entry was posted in Rants from the News. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Official

  1. stamperdad says:

    I agree. From the kids on the shows I’ve seen it’s no wonder the parents have bitten the bullet and called HELP! No one wants a two year old to be running his or her life, don’t laugh so many parents allow it to happen. I love my kids, but they don’t run my life.

    Steve

  2. James says:

    Hi, I found your blog on this new directory of WordPress Blogs at blackhatbootcamp.com/listofwordpressblogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, i duno. Anyways, I just clicked it and here I am. Your blog looks good. Have a nice day. James.

  3. tracy says:

    If they need that much help, go see a psych. Not embarrass yourself and family in a small town.

Leave a Reply

