Friends with strangers?

Can you truly be friends with people you’ve never met?  Years ago, the thought of having “friends” from all over the world worrying about you when you’re going through a rough spell was unheard of.  Tonight, I learned the answer to my question is yes, you can be friends with people you’ve never met.  I’m not naive enough to make every facet of my life an open book to everyone I meet online, but I believe that over time, you develop relationships with those you communicate with and sometimes the bond is stronger than many “real” friendships.

To those friends who have worried about me for the past three months, thank you.  For welcoming me back with open arms, thank you.  You are family to me, not by blood but by choice.  I look forward to being with you and working with all of you again!

This entry was posted in Finding Heather. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friends with strangers?

  1. Stacie says:

    One of the best friends I’ve ever had, I met online 6 six years ago. She knows many things about me that most of the people who are physically in my life do not. And I have met many new friends on CafeMom.

    P.S. I see you linked to my blog in your blogroll. Thank you. Have I “met” you before, and where?

Leave a Reply

