So much for quitting

Here we are, it’s the 20th of January and I have to admit that I have NOT quit smoking.  While I thought I was ready, and in some ways I am, it’s already an incredibly stressful time and the added stress was literally driving me insane.  I’m still going to quit, I have called to get a free smoking cessation package that has samples and coupons for various products.  Next time I WILL beat this evil addiction that’s had a grasp on my life for too many years!  I think I’ll set rewards for myself and buy a few of the things I can’t afford right now.

On a brighter note, things may be looking up a bit in my marriage.  I’m not sure why this time, but I think he realized that I was serious about leaving if things didn’t improve.  I know I’m no saint and I have my own issues to work on but having both people working together seems much better than when I would work on mine and not see him trying.  Still too early to hold my breath but just maybe…

This entry was posted in Finding Heather, Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So much for quitting

  1. quitting is tough!! hang in there – dont beat yourself up!

  2. bethiswfg says:

    Keep trying to quit! You may go through many starts and stops, but if you keep on trying, you’ll get it!

Leave a Reply

