C is for Coffee!!

It’s an exciting day in my round of the alphabet game.  Those who know me (including Khaila) can attest to the fact that I am a coffee addict.  It may be the one addiction that I never give up.  I even applied for a job at a coffee shop and worked in the mall through the Christmas season because of my addiction.  What more can a girl ask for?  I was doing something useful, I had fun, I got paid, and I got two free drinks every day!

My employees have begun to joke around that if they have to give me bad news, they’re going to bring coffee to soften the blow.  I’m not sure that would work but I’ll wait and see if anyone does it and then see how it goes.  In the month since I started my job, everyone has gotten used to the fact that I have a bottle of flavored creamer in the cooler at all times.  I’m sure it’s not a healthy substitute but I’ve found that if I use flavored creamers I don’t use sugar.

Khaila now comes up to me and says “Mama needs coffee” if I wake up on the wrong side of the bed.  I don’t remember saying those words to her at any point but I’m sure it may have happened.  And how can you stay in a bad mood when your daughter makes you laugh first thing in the morning at the same time as reminding someone over four feet tall to brew a pot?

Yes, my name is Heather and I’m a coffeeholic.

This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to C is for Coffee!!

  1. bethiswfg says:

    i keep trying to get addicted to coffee…it doesn’t last long. I like mine with hot cocoa mix instead of milk/creamer/sugar. 🙂

  2. heatheraynne says:

    International Delight has a chocolate caramel creamer that is TO DIE FOR!!!! Yes, I’m saying this immediately after saying that I want to lose about 60 pounds!

Leave a Reply

