The Liar’s Diary

About the time I started this blog, I also joined several groups on Cafemom that were related to writing.  One of the posts I saw made me realize that writers are a community of friends and family.  The post was about Patry Francis and helping to promote the paperback release of her book today, January 29th, 2007.  Recently, Patry was diagnosed with an aggressive form of cancer and is focusing on treatment and beating the cancer which doesn’t leave the time I’m sure she’d like to have to promote her book.  The post I read was a call to the blogosphere to help get the word out about The Liar’s Diary.

I must admit that I had grand plans to get the hardcover, read it, and post my thoughts on the book.  Those plans were derailed by life and today, I am happy to say that I have ordered this book and look forward to reading it.  Once it arrives, it will be the next book on my list of before bed reading material.

To read more about Patry, her story, and her book visit Susan Henderson’s site.  Reading what she wrote today assures me that the little bit I can do to help out is worth doing!

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

