Wish me luck!

Well, it’s official.  Tonight I submitted my first article for publication.  I’m nervous, scared, certain that it’s crap and I’m just waiting to officially receive my first rejection letter.  I know it’s not, but now I have to convince myself of that.  I’ll know by the end of next month if it’s accepted or not.

And with that, I’m going to do my yoga for the evening (again, but it’s only 10 minutes and I feel extremely relaxed after) and go to bed.  Tomorrow is sure to be a hairy drive into Madison with the blowing snow we’re getting.

This entry was posted in Finding Heather, Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wish me luck!

  1. bethiswfg says:

    woot! Congrats on sending it off! That’s the hardest part, I think. Good luck!!

  2. Good for you, celebrate this accomplishment! Think about all of the people out there who “always wanted to do something like that” but didn’t. You did the work, you should give yourself the credit. Be confident, I am sure it is fabulous!

    Best to you!

    Kakie Fitzsimmons
    Co Author Bur Bur and Friends Children’s book series. Teaching kids about sports and outdoor exploration.

  3. Good luck. Yes, sending it off is the hardest part.

    Well, that and the wait for the response.

  4. Pingback: Happy Day! « For the First Time

Leave a Reply

