The letter O, brought to you by Mikhaila…

Once upon a time, there was a cookie.  And pizza.  Happy after.

It’s not much, but for a two year old’s first impromptu story, I’m one proud mama!  All day I was still feeling iffy about my writing ability, I had no clue what I was going to come up with for O.  Tonight, my little girl plopped down on my lap, opened a Slim Fast booklet I got in the mail and said, “I’m going to read this.”  It was clear as a bell.  Those who have been through this age know that it’s the time when words go from being new and muddy to a more proficient level.

I’m happy any time she speaks clearly, but when she told me a story she made up, it was heaven.  I don’t want to be a pushy parent, but I do have certain things that are important to me.  Arts and a creative imagination were things that got me through childhood and I truly hope she shares my passion!

This entry was posted in Mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The letter O, brought to you by Mikhaila…

  1. I don’t have kids, but I hope that if/when I have kids that they’ll be creative. Maybe then one day when I’m old they can post blogs about my crazy old lady ways 🙂

Leave a Reply

