From the “HUH???” department. . .

My husband and I had a simple wedding.  Yes, it was also a freezing cold wedding since some crazy bride thought that having a park wedding in late April was a good idea.  I think we set a speed record for the ceremony, dinner after, and clean up when we got in and out within and hour.

I would like to think that I learned something from my first time around and wanted simple because I didn’t enjoy my first wedding as much as I thought I would.  My ex and I had the formal church wedding followed by a reception and dance at one of the nicest hotels in Madison.  Everything was beautiful, but the stress was apparent long before the day of the wedding and only grew as time ran out.  That being said, there are some things I would never even consider.  A White Castle wedding would be on the “You’ve got to be kidding me” list!

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

