Q is for Queen

I would like to thank Beyonce, Aretha Franklin, Tina Turner, and the Grammy writers for helping me with one of the most difficult letters in the alphabet. I was anticipating having to turn Q into a rant about the oddity that is the word queue but they have saved me.

Aretha is ticked that Beyonce introduced Tina Turner as “the queen” at the Grammys. On one hand, I can see why she would be upset, she has been “the queen of soul” for a very long time. At the same time, Beyonce did not call Tina Turner the queen of soul. I think Ms. Franklin has shown that she has a queen-sized ego yet again by making such a stink about it.

Kudos to Mathew Knowles for defending his daughter’s words.  This has to be my favorite part of his statement,  “I consider my wife a queen and sometimes call her that. Does Aretha have a problem with that?”

Then again, this “controversy” has given us a break from Britney, Lindsay, Paris, and all the other drama that seems to come out of the entertainment world.

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

