Why kids rock!

I love my daughter.  At two and a half, there are times I think she is much more in tune to the world around her than most adults are these days.  Today, I got a bad phone call.  I tried to “be strong” and hold it together so she wouldn’t see me crying.  I guess I’m still used to the baby who cries when someone else does.

As I curled up on the couch shoving my face deep into the pillow, this little girl comes up to me, gives me a hug, and says, “It’s okay, mommy.”  I start crying harder as I realize that despite everything that is going on, I have truly been blessed to have her.  She then leans in, gives me a kiss and says, “Is that better, mommy?”

Yes Khaila, you made mommy feel better!

This entry was posted in Mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

