It’s Party Time!

As a working mom, it seems like there’s never enough time to do everything I want to do, spend quality time with Khaila, work, and still manage to meet people who I might have something in common with. I certainly don’t have time to get dressed up, throw on makeup, and go to a party. This being the 21st century and all that, I don’t have to find something to wear to join this party. Thanks to the Ultimate Blog Party from 5 Minutes for Mom I’m having a pajama party with my morning coffee.

If you’re joining the pajama party this morning, welcome to my blog. I live with my daughter and my husband in Wisconsin, just south of Madison. We met here, moved to Nebraska for three long, long years (no offense, but I’m not a fan of central Nebraska), then moved back in 2004. I think that moving away gave me a better appreciation for what I have in Wisconsin, both the area where we live and the family that I have here.

At the moment, I’m working as the day manager for a pizza place while I try to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. This blog came to life because I realized that I love to write. I also love to talk about my little girl and working around a bunch of college students doesn’t provide an atmosphere that is receptive to mommy ramblings. Here, I can write them down for the world (or no one at all) to read and maybe someone can relate.

Thanks for stopping by! I promise, this won’t be my last party post this week!

There truly are some very generous prizes being given away at the party!   If I had to choose, my top three picks would be:
#48 – Story Package from Cherish Bound
#24 – Blog Design by Sweet ‘n Simple Design
#21 – Foot Revitalizer by ORNA

I would also be interested in 34, 37,  58, 90, 91, 101, 103, 104, 107, 116, 124, 128, 145.

This entry was posted in Ultimate Blog Party and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s Party Time!

  1. Carmen says:

    Hi! Love your header photo! Welcome to the party! What a great opportunity to make some new bloggy friends!

    Peek in on us at GraceFULL days~ we love new faces & comments. Oh, oh…and in all your spare time, vote for my GraceFULL moment at Vicks Caring Tributes: http://videos.vickscaringtributes.com/videos/index.html

    Grace to you~
    Carmen

  2. Carmen says:

    Welcome to the party! What a great opportunity to make some new bloggy friends!

    Peek in on us at GraceFULL days~ we love new faces & comments. Oh, oh…and in all your spare time, vote for my GraceFULL moment at Vicks Caring Tributes: http://videos.vickscaringtributes.com/videos/index.html

    Grace to you~
    Carmen

  3. Michele says:

    Hi- Thanks for stopping by my blog. Happy Blog Party! 🙂
    Blessings,
    Michele 🙂

  4. Plucky Moms says:

    Welcome to the party! You have a great blog here

    Be sure to stop by Plucky Moms.. leave a comment, join our Mom Forum, and more!

    I’d also love to blogroll with you!

  5. mzzterry says:

    welcome to the party!! drop by & visit my blog for some more party fun!!

    nice pajama party, i am still in my jammies =)

  6. Flying Monkey says:

    Nice party, turn the music up! Its loud over at my blog! Come on by, in or out of costume at my blog party! Grab some food, have a drink, read, and enjoy!

    Love your blog!

    DEB

  7. swahmmom says:

    Saw on AW that you’d joined the party and thought I’d visit. In my pajamas, of course. That’s the only way I get to party these days.
    I’ve stayed (briefly) in central Nebraska, so, although my experience is limited, I’ll agree with your assessment.
    Party on!
    http://mommamakesamess.wordpress.com/

  8. acupofjoy says:

    I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  9. Stacey says:

    LOL, that’s sooo true, you definitely need a venue to talk mommy talk that isn’t filled with college-aged kids. Oooh did that sound old? Oi! Great party, thanks for hosting!

  10. Alexis says:

    Thanks for being such a gracious host. Can’t wait to poke around a bit more.

    Stop by my party. I promise you will have a good time.

  11. Teri says:

    Welcome to the blog party & thanks for the comment on my blog! 🙂 Take Care!

  12. Colleen says:

    Thanks for stopping by my party. Nice to meet you over there on the other side of the big lake.

  13. Dominique says:

    Thanks for stopping by my party post! As a fellow working mom, I can relate to never having enough time to do everything I want (or need) to do! I look forward to reading more of your writing and mommy ramblings. Thanks also for the link love 🙂

  14. hljourney says:

    Hey there… I thought I’d stopped by before now – but don’t see a comment – sorry. I’m just hanging out partying through to the last day!! I hope you’ve had a blast here at UBP! I’m so glad you too have decided to party in your pajama’s… isn’t it great and just think – no mess to clean up.

    God Bless, HL

  15. Storm says:

    Still hopping from blog to blog… my goal is to post at each blog at least once. Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

