Happy Day!

Back in January, I posted that I had submitted my first article for publication.  They stated that they would notify accepted authors on 2/29.  When March 1st came, I assumed that I was not accepted and went on my way.  I wasn’t upset, it was my first attempt and just hitting send was enough of an accomplishment for me.

This morning,  I opened my email and there was a congratulations email letting me know that my article has been accepted!  I can’t wait until the issue comes out and I can open the magazine to MY article!

At this point in my writing, I still feel like a child who needs validation.  Being accepted for the writing course and getting something published has really helped that insecurity.  I can’t wait to get home tonight and start working on some of the other articles that I’ve had mulling in my mind but put off writing.

This entry was posted in Creativity, Finding Heather. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Day!

  1. stamperdad says:

    Congratulations. Great accomplishment. I too am trying to get published in more mainstream media. I have already had articles published in hobby magazines (US Stamp News) and other journals and newsletters. I am happy for you.

    Steve

  2. Auria Cortes says:

    Great news!

    I think insecurity comes along with being a writer. 🙂

    Keep up the good work.

  3. Alexis says:

    How awesome!!! Congrats!

  4. Kakie says:

    Absolutely wonderful! We are and will always be our own worst critics. Sometimes, I would like to think that is part of what me wants to continue striving harder, to do better. Congratulations to you!

Leave a Reply

