The party is winding down

Today is the last day of the Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom.  Is it silly that I’m slightly sad that it’s ending?  I hope to continue visiting the blogs of other women after the party has ended, so it’s not like today is the last day and I will never have a chance to visit the 1300 or so that I didn’t get to this week, so why feel sad?

Maybe it’s because we all love receiving love and after today that may wind down.  We’re busy women and it’s not easy to make the time to seek out new blogs that we enjoy.

To everyone, thanks for partying with me, thanks for letting me party with you!  I hope we’ll be able to get together and do this again sometime!

This entry was posted in Ultimate Blog Party. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The party is winding down

  1. swahmmom says:

    I’m also sad. I haven’t had near as much time to party as I’d like. On the other hand, I guess it’s good, because I really need to get back to working on other things. We moms just don’t get to party like we used to.

    Oh, and congrats on your acceptance. I saw it on AW.

    ~Joelle
    http://mommamakesamess.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

