Dedication

I may have mentioned before that I’m a Reality TV junkie.  If not, now you know.  Tonight, Big Brother, Supernanny, America’s Next Top Model, and probably many more are on.  I was tempted to sit and zone out but I can’t.  I have an assignment to finish (I got the rest of my course materials today, YEAH!), I have a dress to sew (it’s not like Easter is this Sunday or anything), a house to clean (how can I grumble about hubby not helping if I’m not helping), and a laundry list of other things to do.

I really have to figure out a schedule that will work for me.  If I could get about six more hours in a day, I think I’d be good.  There are things I have to do on a daily basis, there are things I’d like to do, and there are things that just have to be done.

I have to work on the house, that’s a must.  I’m striving to make our apartment a peaceful place to live and Rick is finally on board with me. We visited a friend’s house last weekend and it was delightful.  Their decorating was sparse, not because of finances, but because that’s how she likes it.  The living room only has one couch and a small entertainment center.  Both are very nice and it leaves a large open area. I want the way I felt when I was there to come to my house.

I need to work on transcription, at least an hour a day.  We’re trying to see if I can cut my hours back and work from home a bit so we can put Khaila in Montessori this fall.  If we’re going to do that, I have to make sure we can still afford to live.  The company I contract with is making it easy to avoid that, I’m waiting on the helpdesk to help me.  I have to reinstall the software since we traded computers and the link is broken.

I need to write.  Now that my class has started, I have assignments that I have to do and mail in.  I need to write for practice when I’m not writing for assignments.

I would like to find yoga time every evening.  I’ve noticed that I sleep better when I do.  I would like to start yoga early enough in the evening that I can meditate after.  I feel more centered and balanced, the stresses don’t get to me.

I would like to sew, at least a few nights a week.  My mom loaned me her machine for the time being and I love it!  Right now I’m working on a simple dress for myself for Easter, but I would love to be able to make some cute outfits for Khaila to wear this summer.  I found some more dresses that I would love for myself, but I’m having a hard time justifying them since I work in a pizza place.

I would like to get to bed early enough to read.  I love to read but by the time everything else is done, I can’t keep my eyes open.

I’ve tried several times to get up earlier, but anyone who knows me can tell you that’s a lost cause.  I’m not a morning person, never have been.  I feel great if I can peel my butt out of bed, but I love to sleep.  In the words of a comedian on Bob and Tom, I don’t hit the snooze button to torture myself, it’s just that I love going to sleep so much that I do it as many times a day as I can!

This entry was posted in Finding Heather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

