Diet Deliciousness

Since the beginning of the year, I’ve been working on losing weight.  Granted, I’m not a good dieter so I have good weeks and bad, but don’t we all?  My original goal was to be in a size 14 by summer, but I don’t see that happening.  My new goal is to be in a 16.

One thing I’ve learned is that low calorie snacks don’t have to taste like styrofoam.  In case anyone else is looking for yummy snacks that might not go directly to the backside, I’m sharing what I’ve found.  If you have any that you enjoy, leave me a comment!

Quaker Mini Delights:  I was reluctant to try these at first because of the rice cake aversion.  I tried them one time when I was dieting and I think styrofoam is tastier.  Unlike the big, thick rice cakes, these are bite-sized, thin, multigrain cakes.  Our favorites are the Caramel Drizzle, Chocolatey Drizzle, and the Chocolate Mint.  Yes, even the hubby and the kid like these treats!

Weight Watchers Chocolate Mousse Ice Cream Bars:  I was leery bed cause of the WW name.  Some of their products aren’t as “non-diet” tasting as I would like.  These reminded me of somewhere in between a fudgesicle and a Jello Pudding Pop.

As I find more foods that are tricking me into eating healthier, I’ll post them.

This entry was posted in Battling the Bulge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

