The Internet is the Devil!

I sit down to write and somehow that pesky Firefox window opens within minutes.  I open my transcription audio program, open a fresh document so I can make some money, and there’s Firefox again.  If I could get rid of the internet, I could get so much more done!

Wait, that won’t work.   Without internet, I can’t download my transcription files or send them back.  I can’t research names of medications and streets so I don’t look like a fool for spelling mistakes.  I can’t return the completed files so I can eventually collect a paycheck for them.

I have four files left to do tonight and if I don’t get to it, they won’t get done.  The downside is that I’m not soley relying on my transcription income, so I don’t feel the same pressure.  I really need to get motivated so I can start saving up some money.

This entry was posted in Creativity, Working from Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Internet is the Devil!

  1. I know your pain. I have had to cut back on things just so I could get some work done! I know people used to seeing me active on MySpace and blogging like crazy just might end up wondering if I fell off the planet. But, hey, at least the work gets done. I hope you find a way around the distractions!

Leave a Reply

