Coffee Shop Treats

At the new location, I’m going to be in charge of running the coffee shop in addition to an ice cream counter and two pizza brands.  Yes, it’s a bit unconventional, but it’s what I’m being given.  When I was touring the store last week, the pastries for the coffee shop area looked all wrong.  I was hoping to get some input from my friends in the blogosphere before I recommend changes.  When you go to a coffee shop, what treats do you buy to go along with coffee?

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Coffee Shop Treats

  1. Usually a rice crispy treat. I know that seems kind of strange, but that’s what I always get. I know that my mom seems to get some kind of a cinnamon bun.

  2. Kathleen says:

    I don’t, but I’m suddenly craving a bagel…

  3. stamperdad says:

    Always a bagel, sometimes a muffin.

    Steve

  4. I usually just get the coffee. If I were to get something it would be a whole wheat bagel…

  5. grumps says:

    Sweet for me most days. Sometimes savory.

    You need a variety of shapes, colors and tastes to be attractive. Too much of one or the other will lead to a lack of enthusiasm for everything.

    In all things, balance. Have I taught you nothing, Grasshopper? tee hee

  6. Mada says:

    Yes, oh wise one, you have taught me well. Then again, how much credibility do I give to the man who has my daughter convinced a rhinoceros says “Beep, Beep”??

    I saw pictures of what the boss “wants” the bakery case to look like. Apparently, he wants the Hilton Las Vegas selection at Super 8 Madison prices. That says nothing about the Super 8, they actually aren’t bad, but they’re no Hilton Las Vegas!

  7. grumps says:

    What else would an animal with a horn say?

    Happy Anniversary, Kiddo

Leave a Reply

