I’ve Been Tagged

Colby over at Spittin’ (Out Words) Like a Llama tagged me! Now, it’s my turn to spill six things about myself and tag six others. Here are the rules:

  1. Link back to the person who tagged you (that= me!).
  2. Post the rules on your blog.
  3. Write six things about yourself.
  4. Tag six people at the end of your post by posting links to their blog sites.
  5. Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their site.
  6. And let your tagger know when your entry is up.

Now, for six things about me…

  1. I played the violin for seven years in school.  After spending those seven years fighting everyone who told me I could be great if only I would practice, I quit.  Now, 13 years after leaving high school, I wonder why in the hell I quit.  I even went so far as to visit my old orchestra teacher to figure out how to start again, but found out I was pregnant before I could save up to get a new violin.
  2. I despise mice, living or dead.  Yes, this is one area where I’m a “girly girl”.  I will run, scream, do whatever I have to do.  The pest control girl knows this and loves to torment me!  Ironically, before we acquired a fish tank, I thought of getting a gerbil for my daughter.  Really, is there much of a difference?
  3. I’m a horrid housekeeper.  It takes a lot to admit this on the internet, but it’s the truth.  I really want to figure out a way to keep my house clean, but I find myself cleaning like a madwoman on Sundays only to have it fall apart throughout the week.
  4. Since I’ve started exercising, I’m becoming a morning person.  After being a perpetual snoozer for my entire adult life, I’m actually getting up BEFORE the alarm goes off!
  5. I want to run.  This is another side effect of exercising.  I feel great and for the first time in my life, the thought of doing a 5K is appealing to me!  Me, the girl who couldn’t do the mile run in gym class during middle school, who’da  thunk it!
  6. I have a jukebox in my head.  Some people get random tunes stuck in their head, I get a song relating to something I’ve been thinking about or observed.  For instance, this week I watched a very short co-worker standing on a milk crate to put bread away.  Before I knew it, “Short People” by Randy Newman was playing in my mind.  If I’m doing something satisfying, liberating, and along the lines I feel I want for my life, “Suddenly I See” by KT Tunstall is called up.  And on a mushy note, “Follow Me” by Uncle Kracker has been stuck in my head quite a bit as things get back to the positive side in my marriage.  The title of that song is inscribed on our wedding bands.

Now, I have to find six people to tag.  Here goes:

  1. Fantastical Imagination
  2. The Unfocused Life
  3. Stamper Dad
  4. Virtual Wordsmith
  5. Mind Over Mullis
  6. The Happy Circumstance
This entry was posted in Sheer Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve Been Tagged

  1. Pingback: I’m It. « The Unfocused Life

  2. Unfocused Me says:

    Interesting post, and interesting meme. You got me fair and square. Here’s my entry: http://tinyurl.com/6dtfwh

  3. I too find that the more exercise I get the more energy I have. I guess it’s those endorphins…nice 🙂

  4. Donna says:

    You got me. I’ve finally posted.

Leave a Reply

